Management


These are men and women who steer, manage, and monitor the European Sensory Network.


Claire Sulmont-Rossé

ESN Chair

Centre des Sciences du Goût et de l'Alimenation – INRA, CNRS, University of Burgundy
9E Boulevard Jeanne d'Arc 21000 Dijon, France
Mail: Claire.Sulmont@remove-this.dijon.inra.fr

Martin Kern

Martin Kern

Vice Chair & Treasurer

SAM Sensory and Marketing International, Munich, Germany
Oetztalerstr. 1, 81373 Munich, Germany
Mail: martin.kern@remove-this.samresearch.com

Mihaela Mihnea

Secretary

RISE Research Institutes of Sweden, Borås
Box 857 SE -501 15 Borås, Sweden
Mail: mihaela.mihnea@remove-this.ri.se

Ludovic Deproteere

Ludovic Depoortere

PR & Strategy Chair

haystack international, Leuven, Amsterdam & Dubai
Romeinsestraat 4, 3001 Leuven (Heverlee), Belgium
Mail: l.depoortere@haystack-international.com

Lise Dreyfuss

Research Chair

Biofortis Merieux
3 Route de la Chatterie, 44800 Saint-Herblain, France
Mail: lise.dreyfuss@remove-this.mxns.com

David Lyon

Industry Representative

Firmenich, GB
Director of Sensory Analysis for Perfumery Division
Mail: david.lyon@remove-this.firmenich.com


Research committee

Lise Dreyfuss, Biofortis Merieux, FR (Research Chair)

Jean A McEwan, Jean A McEwan Consulting, UK (Research Manager)

Derek Byrne, Aarhus University, DK
Riette de Kock, University of Pretoria, ZA
Betina Fiszman Piquieras, Wageningen University, NL
Christelle Porcherot Lassallette, Firmenich, CH
Sophie Raviot-Derrien, Coty, FR
Claire Sulmont-Rossé, INRA, FR
Hannelize van Zyl, Heineken, NL


PR committee

Opens window for sending emailLudovic Depoortere, haystack international, B (Chair)

Martin Kern, SAM international, G
Fabienne Hübener, inword, G
Steve Willis, tragon, USA